Home | Online Forms | Site Map | Strategic Goals | Kansas Links

Commissioners Corner

Butler County's Board of County Commissioners

2010 Board of County Commissioners.

The Butler County Board of County Commissioners is comprised of one representative from each of the five districts within Butler County. District 1 is represented by Jeff Masterson (R). District 2 is represented by Peggy Palmer (R). District 3 is represented by Bruce Harris (R). District 4 is represented by Mike Wheeler (R). District 5 is represented by Dan Woydziak (R).

District 1 was on the ballot for the 2006 election and took office in January 2007. District 1 will be up for election in 2010. District 3 was on the 2008 ballot and the position was filled in January 2009. District 2 was appointed and filled May 2010. District 2 and 3 are on the ballot for the 2012 elections. Districts 4 and 5 were on the 2006 ballot and the positions were filled in January 2007. These two positions will be up for election in 2010. Each Commissioner will serve a four year term.

District 1 encompasses the Benton and Bruno townships on the western edge of Butler County. District 2 encompasses the Augusta, Spring, and Little Walnut townships. District 3 encompasses the northwestern corner of the County. District 4 encompasses the eastern edge of Butler County except for Union township. District 5 encompasses the southern townships of Butler County.


Home | Departments & Agencies